## **GOVERNING BODY MEMBERSHIP AS AT 4th March 2021**

#### NAME OF SCHOOL: GRANGE CE PRIMARY SCHOOL

NAME	GOVERNOR CATEGORY Incl Associate Members	APPOINTING BODY	APPOINTMENT DATE	ATTENDANCE OVER LAST ACADEMIC YEAR		ADDITIONAL ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES ie chairs of governing body and
				Governing Body*	Committee*	committees and is Associate members have voting rights at committee level
P Summers	Ex-Off	Ex-Off	N/A	100%	100% All committees	Headteacher
Judith Mitchell	Foundation Governor	Diocese/local church	01/01/2017	100%	T&L - 100%	English, Science, Link (training), Humanities, Collective Worship
David Wheatcroft	Associate Member	Appointed by GB via local committee process	24/11/2017	66.67%	CEW – 66.67%	Safeguarding (support)
Brian McCann	Co-opted Governor	Governing body	01/01/2017	100%	LMF – 100%	Chair of Governors, PE, Buildings
(Chair of Governors)					CEW – 100%	
Paula Whinfield	Staff Governor	Elected by the staff	12/06/2017	83.33%	T&L - 66.67%	Staff Governor
Gill Webster	Foundation Governor	Diocese/local church	27/09/2017	100%	T&L – 100% LMF – 75%	SENGAT
Matthew Evans	LA Governor	Parents/Carers of registered children at the school	01/03/2017	100%	CEW – 66.67% LMF – 100%	Vice Chair, Maths, Finance
Oliver Wignall Term ended 01/01/2021	Parent Governor	Parents/Carers of registered children at the school	02/01/2017	50%	CEW – 33.33%	Health & Safety & Wellbeing, ICT
Claire Logan	Co-Opted Governor	Governing body	19/09/2018	100%	CEW – 66.67% LMF – 50%	Legal, GDPR, Governor Newsletter

Pippa Eccles	Parent Governor	Parents/Carers of registered children at the school	18/11/2018	100%	CEW - 66.67%	Safeguarding & Prevent
Helen Francis	Co-opted Governor	Governing Body	25/11/2020		T&L	
Paul Johnson	Parent Governor	Parents/Carers of registered children at the school	01/01/2021		T&L	
Sarah Baker	Parent Governor	Parents/Carers of registered children at the school	01/01/2021		CEW	
Joanne Garnett	Clerk to Governors	N/A	N/A	100%	100% committees  Except T&L 66.67%	Clerk to Governors

<sup>\*</sup> Percentage or actual number

## The constitution of the governing body is as follows:

- 3 Parent governors
- 1 Local Authority Governor
- 1 Headteacher
- 1 Staff governor
- 3 Foundation governors (currently a vacancy for ex-officio governor)
- 3 Co-opted governors (if applicable)
- 1 Associate Governor

Term of office for all governors is 4 years. Associate Membership will be reviewed annually at first FGB Meeting of the academic year.

#### **Committee Structure is:**

Full Governing Body

Leadership Management & Finance Committee

**Teaching & Learning Committee** 

# Community Environment & Welfare Committee

This list along with the 'Register of Personal and Pecuniary Interests' complies with the statutory duty of information of governing bodies required for schools websites.